Welcome Guest! ( Login | Register )

Latest Updates

IMDT Stats

Media Center 6 Degrees of DT

<--- Previous Show
after the quake
by Haruki Murakami
Spring 2013
Next Show --->

after the quake (2013)
Click poster to see original size

See all media associated with this show

Click here for pictures from this production

Fun Facts

Frog Suit had EL Wire that was wirelessly turned on/off to depict either Frog/Narrator, respectively. Won "Best Technical Achievement in a Show"

Worked with the College of Computing and Matthew Guzdial to program an Xbox Kinect to read the hand gestures of Junpei and interpret it as "Worm" which was projected onto the planked walkways.

Where was the Toaster?

Katagiri carried it onstage along with other groceries at the beginning of "Superfrog Saves Tokyo"


2013   -   Best Poster Design   -   Tamil Periasamy
2013   -   Best Program Design   -   Alyssa Ruth Kuncaitis
2013   -   Best Sound Design   -   Tejas Kotak
2013   -   Best Sound Design   -   Melissa Rust
2013   -   Best Set Design   -   Tamil Periasamy
2013   -   Best Lighting Design   -   Lauren Marrs
2013   -   Best Technical Achievement in a Show


Erik Arndt  -  Junpei
Elizabeth 'Liz' Burns  -  Sala
Justin Grey  -  Narrator/Frog
Alex Pennington  -  Takatsuki/Katagiri
S Gabrielle Roty  -  Sayoko/Nurse


Melissa Foulger  -  Director
Rebecca Rouse  -  Dramaturg
Ryan Evans  -  Stage Manager
Andrea Stokfisz  -  Assistant Stage Manager
Tamil Periasamy  -  Set Designer
Bret Brammer  -  Master Carpenter
Kyle Zimmerman  -  Assistant Master Carpenter
Lauren Marrs  -  Lighting Designer
David Howard  -  Assistant Lighting Designer
Kevin Sabato  -  Master Electrician
Morgan Tinkler  -  Assistant Master Electrician
Kyle Zimmerman  -  Lighting Operator
Tejas Kotak  -  Sound Designer
Melissa Rust  -  Sound Designer
Gilbert Dominguez  -  Sound Engineer
Brooke Rush  -  Sound Operator
Miles Johnson  -  Projectionist
Miles Johnson  -  Properties Designer
Andrew Majoras  -  Costume Designer
Rachel Stewart  -  Assistant Costume Designer
Tamil Periasamy  -  Poster Designer
Alyssa Ruth Kuncaitis  -  Program Designer
Tyler Mender  -  House Manager
Copyright 2011 Friends of Dramatech